Trailblazers Award winners announced

The Santa Cruz County Women’s Commission announced the four winners of the annual Trailblazers Awards recently.

The Trailblazers Awards recognize people in Santa Cruz County who, through their professional or personal efforts, have made significant contributions to improving the lives of women or girls.

This year’s Trailblazers Awards winners are:

• Margaret Cariño-Condon: Co-founder and program coordinator for Salud y Cariño, a local nonprofit whose mission is to “Open doors for girls to take action and gain confidence through physical activity and healthy choices to live their best lives now and in the future.”

• Casey Coonerty-Protti: Owner of Bookshop Santa Cruz and co-founder of the Alliance of Women Entrepreneurs, which is dedicated to creating community in downtown Santa Cruz.

• Nicole Keadle: Member of the Justice and Gender Advisory Task Force, and advocate and role model to women involved with the criminal justice system.

• Clara Minor: Owner of Minorsan, empowering women and girls through self-defense and fitness for more than 33 years.

The Trailblazers Awards were presented during the Santa Cruz County Board of Supervisors meeting on March 26.


Video News
More In Local News